Musical Recording , LP in Multiple languages , English , French , German

Swingle II : Love songs for madrigals & madriguys

  • New York : Columbia Masterworks, ©1974.
  • 1 sound disc : analog, 33 1/3 rpm, stereo ; 12 in.
  • Friedheim -- AV Stacks (LP)
    A1.530 .S825 c. 1
  • Swingle II, vocal ensemble, with electric piano, harpsichord, ARP synthesizer, bass guitar, and drums.
  • Passereau. Il est bel et bon.--Tomkins, T. O let me live for true love.--Hassler, H. L. Mein Lieb mit mir kriegen.--Gibbons, O. The silver swan.--Enzina, J. del. Mas vale trocar.--Byrd, W. Though Amaryllis dance.--Anon. Cargado de tantos males.--Le Jeune, C. Revecy venir du printemps.--Dowland, J. Come again!--Gascogne, M. Je ne saurais ni chanter ni rire.--Othmayr, C. Mir ist ein feins brauns Maidelein.--Lassus, R. de. Bon jour, mon coeur.--Ortega, F. Pues que me tienes, Miguel.--Jones, R. Farewell, dear love.
  • Mixed chorus.
Other information
  • "All arrangements and adaptations by Ward Swingle."
  • Durations on labels; program notes by W. Swingle and summaries of the text of the non-English works on container.
Publisher's number
  • Columbia M 33013
Identifying numbers
  • LCCN: 74750293